The Christy Awards

The Christy Award medal

The Christy Award™ is a program of the Evangelical Christian Publishers Association (ECPA) and is the foremost award honoring and promoting excellence in Christian fiction since 1999. It is named for Catherine Marshall’s novel, Christy, which has sold over 10 million copies since its publication in 1967.  These awards were established to acknowledge the value and impact of the novel of faith in contemporary culture. Since that time, the Christys have been a focal point for Christian writers and publishers, symbolizing the best aspirations and accomplishments of writers who write from a perspective of faith and who create stories with matters of belief at their core.

The 2017 winners are:

Book of the YearLong Way Home by Charles Martin

Contemporary Romance – Her One and Only by Becky Wade

First Novel – Stars in the Grass by Amy Marie Stewart

General Fiction – The Promise of Jesse Woods by Chris Fabry

Historical – The Mark of the King by Jocelyn Green

Historical Romance – A Note Yet Unsung by Tamera Alexander

Mystery/Suspense/Thriller – When Death Draws Near by Carrie Stuart Parks

Visionary – The Long Journey to Jake Palmer by James L. Rubart

Young Adult The Silent Songbird by Melanie Dickerson